Back to top

UMass Cranberry Station Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anne Averill
Anne Averill
Professor
Specialty: Entomology, Insects, Pollination
301A Holdworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-1054 Email: averill@eco.umass.edu
Peter Jeranyama
Peter Jeranyama
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Plant Physiology
UMass Cranberry Station
P.O. Box 569
1 State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 x29 Email: peterj@umass.edu
Casey Kennedy
Casey Kennedy
USDA-ARS Research Hydrologist
Specialty: Hydrology
PO Box 569
One State Bog Road
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212, x22 Email: casey.kennedy@ars.usda.gov
Hilary Sandler
Hilary Sandler, Extension Assistant Professor
Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
1 State Bog Road
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x21 Email: hsandler@umass.edu

Professional Staff

Rebecca Brennan
P.O. Box 569
One State Bog Rd
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212 Email: rjbbrennan@umass.edu
Katherine Ghantous
Katherine Ghantous
Research Associate, Cranberry IPM
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
PO Box 569
1 State Bog Road
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x43 Email: kghantou@umass.edu
Sophie Wilderotter
Sophie Wilderotter
USDA-ARS Physical Science Technician
Specialty: Hydrology
PO Box 569
One State Bog Road
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212 x50 Email: sophie.wilderotter@ars.usda.gov

Support Staff

Nancy Demoranville
Nancy Demoranville
Research Assistant, IPM
Specialty: Cranberry Integrated Pest Management
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
One State Bog Road
E. Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212, x27 Email: ndemoran@umass.edu
Krystal DeMoranville
Technical Assistant
Specialty: Plant Nutrition
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
One State Bog Rd
E. Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x27 Email: krystald@umass.edu
Dawna Gauvin
Clerk
Specialty: Bookkeeping
UMass Cranberry Station
P.O. Box 569
1 State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538-2116
Tel: 508-295-2212 x12 Fax: 508-295-6387 Email: dgauvin@umass.edu
Robyn Hardy
Administrative Assistant
P.O. Box 569
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212 X10 Email: rmhardy@umass.edu
Richard Leibe
Richard Leibe
Farm and Grounds Manager
Specialty: Facility Maintenance
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
One State Bog Road
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x14 Email: rleibe@umass.edu
Jesus Perez
Skilled Laborer
P.O. Box 569
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212 x10
Martha M. Sylvia
Research Technician
Specialty: Entomology
P.O Box 569
One State Bog Road
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x20 Email: martys@umass.edu