Back to top

Hadley Equine and Livestock Research and Education Center Faculty & Staff

Carrie Chickering-Sears
Carrie Chickering-Sears
Extension Educator
Specialty: 4-H Animal Science
Manor House, Hadley Farm
University of Massachusetts
c/o Western MA 4-H
101 University Drive, Ste A4
Amherst, MA 01002-2376
Tel: (413) 545-5302 Fax: (413) 577-0760 Email: ccsears@umext.umass.edu
R. Gene Duda
Gene Duda
Farm Superintendent
Specialty: Farm management
University of Massachusetts
111 North Maple Street
Hadley, MA 01035
Email: rduda@vasci.umass.edu
Carlos Gradil
Carlos Gradil
Director of UMass Equine Program, Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Equine and Livestock Reproduction
427U Integrated Sciences Building
University of Massachusetts
661 N Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9301
Tel: (413) 577-2214 Fax: (413) 545-6326 Email: cgradil@vasci.umass.edu
Teresa Haire
Equine Manager, Hadley Farm
Specialty: Equine care
Hadley Farm
111 North Maple St
Hadley, MA 01035
Tel: (413) 549-2863 Email: thaire@cns.umass.edu
Alice Newth
Alice Newth, Hadley Farm Livestock Manager
Livestock Manager
Specialty: Animal care
UMass Hadley Farm
c/o Stockbridge Hall
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
Tel: (413) 549-3258 Email: newth@vasci.umass.edu
Jillianne Smith
Jillianne Smith
Director of Equine Training, Lecturer
Specialty: Coach of the Hunter Seat Equestrian Team
Hadley Farm
University of Massachusetts - Amherst
111 N Maple St
Hadley, MA 01035-9634
Tel: (413) 545-2222 Email: jrsmith@umass.edu
Cassandra (Cassie) Uricchio
Cassandra Uricchio, Lecturer
Director of Equine Management Program, Lecturer
Specialty: Equine Stable Management
Hadley Farm Manor House, 2nd floor
111 North Maple Street
Hadley, MA 01035
Tel: (413) 545-2222 Email: curicchio@umass.edu