Back to top
Bumble Bee on Flower

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Hannah Whitehead
Honey Bee Extension Educator
102A Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
Tel: 216-849-5260 Email: hwhitehead@umass.edu
Lynn Adler
Professor
Specialty: Ecology and Evolution of Insect-Plant Interactions
office: 102D Fernald
mailing: 221 Morrill Science Cntr
611 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 545-1060 Email: lsadler@ent.umass.edu
Anne Averill
Anne Averill
Professor
Specialty: Entomology, Insects, Pollination
301A Holdworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-1054 Email: averill@eco.umass.edu
Natalia Clifton
Extension Technician
Specialty: Pesticide Education
Agricultural Engineering Bldg. room 212
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
Tel: (413) 545-1044 Fax: (413) 545-5858 Email: nclifton@umass.edu
Sonia Schloemann
Sonia Schloemann
Extension Educator
Specialty: Fruit Production
100 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
Tel: (413) 545-4347 Email: sgs@umext.umass.edu
Tawny Simisky
Tawny Simisky
Extension Entomologist
Specialty: Woody Plant Entomology
107 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 545-1053 Fax: (413) 577-1620 Email: tsimisky@umass.edu
Joan Milam

Joan Milam Faculty
Department of Environmental Conservation

201 Holdsworth Hall
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (978) 302-6499
Email: jmilam@umass.edu