Back to top

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment Directory

Name Title/Specialty Address Contact Info
Maryanne Wells Maryanne Wells

Department of Microbiology

  • Business Manager
205 Morrill IV North
University of Massachusetts
639 N. Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9298
mwells@microbio.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-6675
Rebecca Westgate

Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

  • Administrative Assistant, Webmaster, Graphic Designer
Deeds and Probate Building
PO Box 367
3195 Main Street
Barnstable, MA 02630
rwestgate@barnstablecounty.org
Tel: (508)-375-6882
Hannah Whitehead

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Honey Bee Extension Educator
102A Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
hwhitehead@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-4800
Profile
Andrew Whiteley

Department of Environmental Conservation

  • Assistant Professor
    Environmental Conservation
107 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
awhiteley@eco.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 577-0204
Profile
Robert Wick Robert Wick

Stockbridge School of Agriculture

  • Professor
    Plant Pathology and Nematology
109 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003
rlwick@umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-1045
Fax: (413) 545-2532
View personal Webpage
Profile
Richard Wood, Associate Professor, Nutrition Richard J. Wood

Department of Nutrition

  • Head of Department; Associate Professor
    Vitamin D, calcium, bioactive food components, aging, obesity
208A Chenoweth Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
rwood@nutrition.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-1687
View personal Webpage

Profile
Neal Woodard

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Farm Superintendent
    Farm Management
89-91 River Road
South Deerfield, MA 01373-9754
nealw@psis.umass.edu
Cell: (413) 575-5029
Hen-Ming Wu

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Research Professor
    Signal transduction pathways in the regulation of plant hormone responses and reproduction
LGRT 1024
University of Massachusetts
710 North Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003-9305
hmwu@biochem.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-0352
Associate Professor Hang Xiao Hang Xiao

Department of Food Science

  • Associate Professor
    Food Science
324 Chenoweth Lab
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
hangxiao@foodsci.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-2281
View personal Webpage

Profile
Professor Baoshan Xing Baoshan Xing

Stockbridge School of Agriculture

  • Professor
    Environmental and Soil Chemistry
410 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
bx@umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-5212
Fax: (413) 545-3958
View personal Webpage
Profile

Pages