Back to top

UMass Extension Landscape, Nursery & Urban Forestry Program Faculty & Staff

Amanda Bayer
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Sustainable Landscape Horticulture
Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
abayer10@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-1059
Nicholas Brazee, Extension Plant Pathologist
Nicholas J. Brazee, PhD
Extension Plant Pathologist
Specialty: Plant Pathology
3 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
nbrazee@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2826 Fax: (413) 545-4385
Rick Harper
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Community forestry and urban landscaping
320 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
rharper@eco.umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-3747
Geoffrey Njue
Extension Educator
Specialty: Green Industries Sustainability
UMass Extension, 13 Halden Hall
Mt. Ida Campus of UMASS Amherst
100 Carlson Ave.
Newton, MA 02459
gnjue@umext.umass.edu Tel: 617-243-1932
Extension Educator
Specialty: Horticulture, Entomology & Ticks
Deeds and Probate Building
PO Box 367
Railroad Avenue
Barnstable, MA 02630-0367
rnorton@barnstablecounty.org Tel: (508) 375-6692
Randall Prostak
Randall (Randy) Prostak
Extension Weed Specialist
Specialty: Weed Management and Poisonous Plants
1 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
rprostak@umass.edu Tel: (413) 577-1738 Fax: (413) 577-1620
Tawny Simisky
Tawny Simisky
Extension Entomologist
Specialty: Woody Plant Entomology
107 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
tsimisky@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-1053 Fax: (413) 577-1620
Ellen Weeks
Ellen Weeks
Educational Programs Manager
Specialty: Landscape and Nursery
104 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
eweeks@umext.umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2685 Fax: (413) 577-1620