Back to top

UMass Clean Energy Extension Faculty & Staff

Dwayne Breger
Director, Clean Energy Extension; Extension Professor, Environmental Conservation
Specialty: Renewable energy and energy efficiency
Environmental Conservation Dept.
209 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
dbreger@umass.edu (413) 545-8512
Max Dilthey
Specialty: Offshore Wind Professional Certification, Sustainability, Climate Adaptation
UMass Extension
mdilthey@umass.edu 914-708-7642
Zara Dowling
Research Fellow
Specialty: Environmental & Wildlife Issues related to Renewable Energy
209 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
zdowling@umass.edu (413)-545-8516
Dragoljub (Beka) Kosanovic
Director, CEERE (Center for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy) , Research Assistant Professor
Specialty: Energy conversion with particular emphasis on industrial thermal processes and thermal power generation.
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Dept.
Engineering Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
160 Governors Dr.
Amherst, MA 01003-9265
kosanovic@umass.edu 413-545-0684
Municipal Services Program Director
Specialty:
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Dept.
Engineering Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
160 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9265
laurenm@umass.edu (413) 545-0651
Prashant Shenoy, Professor, Computer Science
Professor
Specialty: Operating systems, distributed systems, cloud computing, and sustainability
College of Information & Computer Sciences
Computer Science Building
University of Massachusetts
140 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9264
shenoy@cs.umass.edu (413) 577-0850
River Strong
Associate Director
Specialty: Renewable Energy
UMass Extension
209 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
gcstrong@umass.edu (413) 545-8513
Ben Weil
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Energy efficient buildings
Environmental Conservation Dept.
115 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
bweil@eco.umass.edu (413) 545-1820