Back to top

Review Board

Many thanks to this group of experts and stakeholders, who participated in meetings and contributed to development of the initial (2019) Pollinator-Friendly Certification Criteria for Solar PV Arrays for Massachusetts.

Coordinator:  Zara Dowling, UMass Clean Energy Extension

Evan Abramson, Landscape Interactions, LLC

Lynn Adler, Professor, UMass Amherst

Dee Blanton, Fish and Wildlife Biologist , USFWS

Dwayne Breger, Director, UMass Clean Energy Extension

Mary Duane, Eastern Apiculture MA

Olivia Eskew, Cypress Creek Renewables

Jennifer Forman-Orth, Environmental Biologist, MDAR

Jarrod Fowler, Pollinator Scientist, Xerces Society

Martha Gach, Conservation Coordinator, Mass Audubon

Robert Gegear, Assistant Professor, UMass Dartmouth

Emily Hartmann, Renewable Energy Program Coordinator, DOER

Ben Hellerstein, State Director, Environment Massachusetts

Susannah Lerman, Research Ecologist, USDA Forest Service

Kim McPhee, Land Use & Natural Resources Planning Program Manager, FRCOG

Joan Milam, Research Fellow, UMass Amherst

Fred Morrison, Bee Biologist, A Natural Focus LLC

Judith Schmitz, Wetland Scientist, MassDEP

Aaron Simms, SunBug Solar

David Small, MassWildlife NHESP Advisory Committee

Seeta Sistla, Assistant Professor, Hampshire College

River Strong, Associate Director, UMass Clean Energy Extension

Shauna Thompson, Bluewave Solar

Michael Veit, Bee Biologist

Hannah Whitehead, Honeybee Extension Educator, UMass Amherst

The MassWildlife NHESP Advisory Committee


If you are interested in participating as a Review Board member for future updates of the Certification Criteria, please contact Zara Dowling (; 413-545-8516).