Back to top

UMass Extension Fruit Program Faculty & Staff

Wesley Autio
Emeritus Professor
Specialty: Pomology, Tree Fruit, Sustainable Food and Farming
205 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
autio@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2963 Fax: (413) 577-0242
Jon Clements, Extension Educator
Extension Educator
Specialty: Commercial tree fruit production
UMass Cold Spring Orchard
393 Sabin Street
Belchertown, MA 01007-9385
jon.clements@umass.edu
Daniel Cooley
Professor, Associate Director Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Specialty: Plant Pathology
418 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
dcooley@umass.edu Tel: (413) 577-3803 Fax: (413) 545-2115
Jim Cronk
Assistant to the Farm Superintendent, South Deerfield Agronomy Farm
South Deerfield Agronomy Farm
University of Massachusetts
89 River Rd
South Deerfield, MA 01373
jdcronk@psis.umass.edu Tel: 413-545-4317 Fax: 413-577-3820
Duane Greene
Duane Greene
Professor
Specialty: Horticulture Thinning & Varieties
304 Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
dgreene@umass.edu Tel: 413-545-5219 Fax: 413-545-0260
Kristen Hanley
Kristen Hanley
Assistant Farm Manager/Orchard Administrator
UMass Cold Spring Orchard
University of Massachusetts
391 Sabin Street
Belchertown, MA 01007
kmhanley@psis.umass.edu Tel: (413) 323-6647
Shawn Mcintire, Farm Superintendent
Shawn McIntire
Farm Superintendent
Specialty: Farm Management
UMass Cold Spring Orchard
University of Massachusetts
391 Sabin Street
Belchertown, MA 01007-9385
mcintire@psis.umass.edu Tel: (413) 323-6647
Elsa Petit
Lecturer
Specialty: Grape production
206 Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
epetit@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-5217
Jaime Piñero
Extension Professor
Specialty: Tree Fruit Entomology/IPM
207 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
jpinero@umass.edu Tel: 413-545-1031
Doreen York
Clerk
101A French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
dyork@umext.umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2254 Fax: (413) 545-0260