Refine Your Search

all resources on the CAFE website

Refine Your Search

all resources on the CAFE website

UMass Extension Turf Program Faculty & Staff

Laurie Cadorette
Administrative Assistant
Specialty:
Slobody, Suite A4
University of Massachusetts
101 University Drive
Amherst, MA 01002-2376
Tel: (413) 577-0754 (Amherst); (413) 448-8285 (Pittsfield) Email: lauriec@umext.umass.edu
Michelle DaCosta
Michelle Dacosta
Associate Professor
Specialty: Turf Physiology
310 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: (413) 545-2547 Fax: (413) 577-0242 Email: mdacosta@umass.edu
Scott Ebdon
Scott Ebdon
Professor
Specialty: Turfgrass Science
415 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: (413) 545-2506 Email: sebdon@umass.edu
Geunhwa Jung
Dr. Geunwha Jung
Associate Professor
Specialty: Turfgrass Pathology
206 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: (413) 545-2243 Fax: (413) 577-0242 Email: jung@umass.edu
Jason D. Lanier
Jason D. Lanier
Extension Educator
Specialty: Turf Management
308 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
Tel: (413) 545-2965 Fax: (413) 577-1620 Email: jdl@umass.edu
Angela Madeiras
Dr. Angela Madeiras
Diagnostic Technician
Specialty: Diagnostics for Floriculture, Vegetable Crops, and Turf
3 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 545-3209 Fax: (413) 545-4385 Email: madeiras@umass.edu
Mary Owen
Mary C. Owen
Team Leader for Turf, Extension Educator
Specialty: Turf Management
UMass Central Extension Center
120 Stafford Street, Ste 201
Worcester, MA 01603-1460
Tel: (508) 892-0382 Fax: (508) 892-4218 Email: mowen@umass.edu
James Poro
James Poro
Superintendent, Turf Research Center
Specialty: Turf Machinery, Irrigation and Drainage
317 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: 413-665-4360 Fax: 413-577-0242 Email: jporo@psis.umass.edu
Randall (Randy) Prostak
Randall Prostak
Extension Weed Specialist
Specialty: Weed Management and Poisonous Plants
1 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 577-1738 Fax: (413) 577-1620 Email: rprostak@umass.edu
Pat Vittum
Pat Vittum, Interim Director CAFE
Professor and Associate Director, CAFE
Specialty: Turf Entomology
319 Stockbridge Hall
University of Massachusetts
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
Tel: (413) 545-4800 Email: pjvittum@cns.umass.edu
Robert Wick
Robert Wick
Professor
Specialty: Plant Pathology and Nematology
109 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 545-1045 Fax: (413) 545-2532 Email: rlwick@umass.edu