Back to top

UMass Extension Turf Program Faculty & Staff

Scott Ebdon
Scott Ebdon
Professor
Specialty: Turfgrass Science
415 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
sebdon@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2506
Dr. Geunwha Jung
Associate Professor
Specialty: Turfgrass Pathology
206 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
jung@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2243 Fax: (413) 577-0242
Olga Kostromytska
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: insect pests of turfgrass (primarily) and landscape plants
104 Agricultural Engineering
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resource Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003
okostromytsk@umass.edu Tel: 413-577-3997
Jason D. Lanier
Extension Team Leader for Turf and Greenhouse Crops & Floriculture and LNUF
Specialty: Turf Management, Greenhouse Crops & Floriculture
103 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
jdl@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-2965 Fax: (413) 577-1620
Dr. Angela Madeiras
Diagnostic Technician
Specialty: Diagnostics for Floriculture, Vegetable Crops, and Turf
3 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
madeiras@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-3209 Fax: (413) 545-4385
James Poro
Superintendent, Turf Research Center
Specialty: Turf Machinery, Irrigation and Drainage
317 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
jporo@psis.umass.edu Tel: 413-665-4360 Fax: 413-577-0242
Randall Prostak
Randall (Randy) Prostak
Extension Weed Specialist
Specialty: Weed Management and Poisonous Plants
1 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
rprostak@umass.edu Tel: (413) 577-1738 Fax: (413) 577-1620
Pat Vittum, retired Interim Director CAFE
Professor Emerita
Specialty: Turf Entomology
319 Stockbridge Hall
University of Massachusetts
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
pvittum@umass.edu
Robert Wick
Professor
Specialty: Plant Pathology and Nematology
109 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003
rlwick@umass.edu Tel: (413) 545-1045 Fax: (413) 545-2532