Back to top

UMass Extension CDLE Faculty and Staff

Carrie Chickering-Sears
Carrie Chickering-Sears
Extension Educator
Specialty: 4-H Animal Science
Manor House, Hadley Farm
University of Massachusetts
c/o Western MA 4-H
101 University Drive, Ste A4
Amherst, MA 01002-2376
Tel: (413) 545-5302 Fax: (413) 577-0760 Email: ccsears@umext.umass.edu
Carlos Gradil
Carlos Gradil
Director of UMass Equine Program, Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Equine and Livestock Reproduction
427U Integrated Sciences Building
University of Massachusetts
661 N Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9301
Tel: (413) 577-2214 Fax: (413) 545-6326 Email: cgradil@vasci.umass.edu
Masoud Hashemi
Masoud Hashemi
Extension Professor
Specialty: Sustainable Food and Farming
207 Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-1843 Fax: (413) 545-0260 Email: masoud@umass.edu
Stephen Herbert
Stephen Herbert
Professor
Specialty: Agronomy
204A Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-2250 Fax: (413) 545-1242 Email: sherbert@cns.umass.edu
Kelly M. Kraemer
Departmental Assistant
Specialty:
305 Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-5221 Email: kkraemer@umass.edu
Alice Newth
Alice Newth, Hadley Farm Livestock Manager
Livestock Manager
Specialty: Animal care
UMass Hadley Farm
c/o Stockbridge Hall
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
Tel: (413) 549-3258 Email: newth@vasci.umass.edu
Randall (Randy) Prostak
Randall Prostak
Extension Weed Specialist
Specialty: Weed Management and Poisonous Plants
1 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 577-1738 Fax: (413) 577-1620 Email: rprostak@umass.edu
Jillianne Smith
Jillianne Smith
Director of Equine Training, Lecturer
Specialty: Coach of the Hunter Seat Equestrian Team
Hadley Farm
University of Massachusetts - Amherst
111 N Maple St
Hadley, MA 01035-9634
Tel: (413) 545-2222 Email: jrsmith@umass.edu
Cassandra (Cassie) Uricchio
Cassandra Uricchio, Lecturer
Director of Equine Management Program, Lecturer
Specialty: Equine Stable Management
Hadley Farm Manor House, 2nd floor
111 North Maple Street
Hadley, MA 01035
Tel: (413) 545-2222 Email: curicchio@umass.edu
Sarah A. Weis
Technical Assistant
Specialty:
Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-5221 Email: sweis@umass.edu