Refine Your Search

all resources on the CAFE website

Refine Your Search

all resources on the CAFE website
Contact Information for the Extension Nutrition Education Program

For more information on:

General Nutrition/NEP information, email nepcontact@umext.umass.edu

Food Safety Questions:

Home Food Preservation (www.uga.edu/nchfp)

General food safety information (www.foodsafety.gov)


State Office

SNAP-Ed and EFNEP Leader, NEP Director
Lisa Sullivan-Werner, MS
UMass Extension Nutrition Education Program
Department of Nutrition
203 Chenoweth Lab
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
(413) 545-1080
(413) 577-4320 (fax)
lwerner@umext.umass.edu


Policy, Systems and Environmental change (PSE) Office

UMass Extension
Department of Transitional Assistance (DTA)
600 Washington Street, 5th floor
Boston, MA 02111

Contact:

Amy Branham, MS, RD, LDN
SNAP-ED Multi-level Specialist
abranham@umext.umass.edu
(617) 348-8517 (phone)
(413) 404-3081 (cell)

 

Kathy Cunningham, MEd, RD, LDN
SNAP-ED Multi-level Specialist
kcunningham@umext.umass.edu
(617) 348-5126 (phone)
(413) 406-6456 (cell)


Regional Offices

Barnstable
Susan Bourque Seward, BS, RD, LDN
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
Deeds and Probate Building
P.O. Box 367
Barnstable MA 02630-0367
(508) 375-6693
(508) 362-4518 (fax)
sbourque@barnstablecounty.org

Boston
Tracie Gillespie, MPH
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
56 Roland St.
Boston, MA 02129
(617) 628-5607 ext. 101
(617) 628-5609 (fax)
tgillespie@umext.umass.edu

Lawrence
Jeanne Baranek, MA, CFCS
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
Family Service Building
430 North Canal Street, #2
Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 689-4744
(978) 688-3456 (fax)
baranek@umext.umass.edu

Raynham
Andrea Gulezian, MEd, RD, LDN
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
473 South Street West, Suite 22
Raynham, MA 02767
(508) 967-6433 ext. 101
gulezian@umext.umass.edu

Springfield
Patricia Harmsen, MEd, LDN
Program Supervisor & extension Educator
Northgate Plaza
1985 Main Street, Suite 308
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-0236 ext. 101
(413) 737-1676 (fax)
pharmsen@umext.umass.edu

Worcester
Rosalia Flores
Program Supervisor & Extension Educator
120 Stafford Street, Suite 201
Worcester, MA 01603
(508) 831-1223 ext. 105
(508) 831-0120 (fax)
rflores@umext.umass.edu