Back to top

UMass Cranberry Station Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anne Averill
Professor
Specialty: Entomology, Insects, Pollination
301A Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
averill@eco.umass.edu (413) 545-1054
Peter Jeranyama
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Plant Physiology
One State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
peterj@umass.edu 508-295-2212 x29
Casey Kennedy
USDA-ARS Research Hydrologist
Specialty: Hydrology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
casey.kennedy@ars.usda.gov (508) 295-2212, x22
David Millar
David Millar
USDA-ARS Research Hydrologist
Specialty: Hydrology
One State Bog Rd
East Wareham, MA 02538
david.millar@ars.usda.gov 508-295-2212
Giverson Mupambi
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Cranberry plant physiology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
gmupambi@umass.edu 508-295-2212 X24
Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Professor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
hsandler@umass.edu (413) 800-6531
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Plant Pathology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
suppala@umass.edu 508-295-2212 X18

Support and Technical Staff

Krystal DeMoranville
Technical Assistant
Specialty: Plant Nutrition
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
krystald@umass.edu (508) 295-2212 x27
Clerk
Specialty: Bookkeeping
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-2116
dgauvin@umass.edu (508) 273-3365 Fax: 508-295-6387
Robyn Hardy
Administrative Assistant
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
rmhardy@umass.edu (413) 800-7470
Nicole Henderson
USDA-ARS Physical Science Technician
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
nicole.henderson@usda.gov 508-295-2212
Richard Leibe
Richard Leibe
Farm and Grounds Manager
Specialty: Facility Maintenance
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
rleibe@umass.edu (508) 295-2212 x14
Jesus Perez
Skilled Laborer
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
508-295-2212 x10

Professional Staff

Julian Draz
Research Technician
One State Bog Road
East Wareham, MA 02538
jdraz@umext.umass.edu 508-595-2212
Katherine Ghantous
Katherine Ghantous
Extension Educator IV
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
kghantou@umass.edu (508) 295-2212 x43
Martha M. Sylvia
Extension Educator II
Specialty: Entomology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
martys@umass.edu (508) 265-6921