Back to top

UMass Cranberry Station Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anne Averill
Anne Averill
Professor
Specialty: Entomology, Insects, Pollination
301A Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-1054 Email: averill@eco.umass.edu
Peter Jeranyama
Peter Jeranyama
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Plant Physiology
One State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 x29 Email: peterj@umass.edu
Casey Kennedy
Casey Kennedy
USDA-ARS Research Hydrologist
Specialty: Hydrology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212, x22 Email: casey.kennedy@ars.usda.gov
David Millar
David Millar
USDA-ARS Research Hydrologist
Specialty: Hydrology
One State Bog Rd
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 Email: david.millar@ars.usda.gov
Giverson Mupambi
Giverson Mupambi
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Cranberry plant physiology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 X24 Email: gmupambi@umass.edu
Hilary Sandler
Hilary Sandler
Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Professor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (413) 800-6531 Email: hsandler@umass.edu
Leela Saisree Uppala
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Plant Pathology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 X18 Email: suppala@umass.edu

Support Staff

Krystal DeMoranville
Technical Assistant
Specialty: Plant Nutrition
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x27 Email: krystald@umass.edu
Dawna Gauvin
Clerk
Specialty: Bookkeeping
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-2116
Tel: (508) 273-3365 Fax: 508-295-6387 Email: dgauvin@umass.edu
Robyn Hardy
Administrative Assistant
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: (413) 800-7470 Email: rmhardy@umass.edu
Nicole Henderson
USDA-ARS Physical Science Technician
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212
Rayann Jahrling
Research Technician
One State Bog Rd
East Wareham, 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212
Richard Leibe
Richard Leibe
Farm and Grounds Manager
Specialty: Facility Maintenance
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x14 Email: rleibe@umass.edu
Jesus Perez
Skilled Laborer
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538-0569
Tel: 508-295-2212 x10

Professional Staff

Katherine Ghantous
Katherine Ghantous
Extension Educator IV
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x43 Email: kghantou@umass.edu
Martha M. Sylvia
Extension Educator II
Specialty: Entomology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x20 Email: martys@umass.edu