Back to top

CAFE Extension Faculty

Amanda Bayer
Amanda (Mandy) Bayer, PhD
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Sustainable Landscape Horticulture
Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-1059 Email: abayer10@umass.edu
Dwayne Breger
Dwayne Breger
Department of Environmental Conservation
Director, Clean Energy Extension; Extension Professor, Environmental Conservation
Specialty: Renewable energy and energy efficiency
209 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Massachusetts
250 Natural Resources Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9295
Tel: (413) 545-8510 x1 Email: dbreger@umass.edu
Paul Catanzaro
Paul Catanzaro
Department of Environmental Conservation
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Forestry
329 Holdsworth Natural Resources Center
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-4839 Email: cat@umext.umass.edu
Michael Di Pasquale
Michael Di Pasquale
Department of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Urban Planning and Design
302 Hills North
University of Massachusetts
111 Thatcher Road OFC 1
Amherst, MA 01003-9361
Tel: (413) 545-2188 Email: dipasquale@umass.edu
Rick Harper
Richard (Rick) Harper
Department of Environmental Conservation
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Community forestry and urban landscaping
320 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-3747 Email: rharper@eco.umass.edu
Masoud Hashemi
Masoud Hashemi
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Extension Professor
Specialty: Sustainable Food and Farming
207 Bowditch Hall
University of Massachusetts
201 Natural Resources Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9294
Tel: (413) 545-1843 Fax: (413) 545-0260 Email: masoud@umass.edu
Christine Hatch
Christine Hatch
Department of Geosciences
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Hydrogeology; Water Resources and Climate Change
240 Morrill 4
University of Massachusetts
639 N Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-9298
Tel: (413) 577-2245 Email: chatch@geo.umass.edu
Scott Jackson, Extension Associate Professor
Scott Jackson
Department of Environmental Conservation
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Wetlands, Reptiles and Amphibians
328 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: (413) 545-4743 Email: sjackson@umass.edu
Peter Jeranyama
Peter Jeranyama
Cranberry Station
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Plant Physiology
UMass Cranberry Station
P.O. Box 569
1 State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 x29 Email: peterj@umass.edu
Katie Kahl
Katie Kahl
Department of Environmental Conservation
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Sustainable Fisheries and Coastal Resilience
Gloucester Marine Research Station
932 Washington St.
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: 978 865-3472 Email: kkahl@umass.edu
Amanda Kinchla
Amanda Kinchla
Department of Food Science
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Food Safety, Product Development, Commercialization, Food Science Outreach Education.
231 Chenoweth Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
Tel: (413) 545-1017 Email: amanda.kinchla@foodsci.umass.edu
Olga Kostromytska
Olga Kostromytska
Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment
Assistant Professor
Specialty: Turf Entomology
Department of Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences
University of Massachusetts
104 Agricultural Engineering
250 Natural Resource Rd.
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: 413-577-3997 Email: okostromytsk@umass.edu
Frank Mangan, Extension Associate Professor
Frank Mangan
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Vegetable Crops
416 Paige Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: (413) 545-1178 Email: fmangan@umext.umass.edu
Giverson Mupambi
Cranberry Station
Extension Assistant Professor
Tel: 508-295-2212 X24 Email: gmupambi@umass.edu
Jaime Piñero
Jaime Piñero
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Tree Fruit Entomology/IPM
207 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
Tel: 413-545-1031 Email: jpinero@umass.edu
Hilary Sandler, Extension Assistant Professor
Hilary Sandler
Cranberry Station
Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Associate Professor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
1 State Bog Road
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x21 Email: hsandler@umass.edu
Lindiwe Sibeko
Lindiwe (Lindi) Sibeko, PhD, IBCLC
Department of Nutrition
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Nutrition
204 Chenoweth Lab
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
Tel: (413) 545-1693 Email: lsibeko@nutrition.umass.edu
Sai Sree Uppala, PhD
Sai Sree Uppala, PhD
Cranberry Station
Extension Assistant Professor
Specialty: Plant Pathology
P.O. Box 569
1 State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: 508-295-2212 X18 Email: suppala@umass.edu