Back to top

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment Directory

Name Title/Specialty Address Contact Info
Marybeth Rowland

Department of Nutrition

  • Nutrition Educator
Umass Extension Nutrition Education Program
473 South St. West, Suite 22
Raynham, MA 02767-5306
mbrowland@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 508-967-6433 x110
Fax: 508-967-6815
View personal Webpage
Paul Russell

UMass Extension

  • Extension Risk Management Specialist
    Risk Management
French Hall
UMASS Amherst
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003
pmrussell@umext.umass.edu
Claire Russo

UMass Extension

  • NEP Educator
    Nutrition
Family Service Building
430 North Canal St. #2
Lawrence, MA 01840
clairerusso@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 978-689-4744
Fax: 978-688-3456
Robert Ryan

Department of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning

  • Department Chair, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning
    Sustainable Landscape Design, Planning and Management
Design Building, Rm 336
UMASS Amherst
551 North Pleasant St
Amherst, MA 01003-2901
rlryan@larp.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-6633
Profile
Hilary Sandler Hilary Sandler

Cranberry Station

  • Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Associate Professor
    Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
UMass Cranberry Station
PO Box 569
1 State Bog Road
E. Wareham, MA 02538
hsandler@umass.edu
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x21

Profile
Valerie Schell

UMass Extension

  • Extension Educator
    Youth Development
44 Obery Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
vschell@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (774) 404-7022
Susan Scheufele Susan B. Scheufele

UMass Extension

  • Extension Educator
    Vegetable Production
306 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
sscheufele@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 577-3976
Fax: (413) 545-5858
David Sela David Sela

Department of Food Science

  • Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
    breast milk and infant nutrition | genomics of beneficial microbes | dietary influences on the human microbiome
340 Chenoweth Lab
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
davidsela@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-1010
View personal Webpage
Prashant Shenoy, Professor, Computer Science Prashant Shenoy

College of Information and Computer Sciences

  • Professor
    Operating systems, distributed systems, cloud computing, and sustainability
Computer Science Building
University of Massachusetts
140 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9264
shenoy@cs.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 577-0850
View personal Webpage

Profile
Joe Shoenfeld Joe Shoenfeld

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Associate Director, Operations and Communications
322 Stockbridge Hall
University of Massachusetts
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
shoenfeld@cns.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-5309
Cell: (413) 575-5455
Fax: (413) 545-6555

Pages