Back to top

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment Directory

Name Title/Specialty Address Contact Info
James Poro James Poro

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Superintendent, Turf Research Center
    Turf Machinery, Irrigation and Drainage
317 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
jporo@psis.umass.edu
Tel: 413-665-4360
Fax: 413-577-0242
Profile
Randall Prostak Randall (Randy) Prostak

UMass Extension

  • Extension Weed Specialist
    Weed Management and Poisonous Plants
1 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
rprostak@umass.edu
Tel: (413) 577-1738
Fax: (413) 577-1620
Antonia Ramos

UMass Extension

  • Nutrition Educator, Western Region
    Nutrition Education
Northgate Plaza, Ste 308
1985 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01103-1095
aramos@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 737-0236, x107
Fax: (413) 737-1676
Timothy Randhir, Associate Professor Timothy Randhir

Department of Environmental Conservation

  • Associate Professor
    Water and Natural Resources Policy and Management
326 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
randhir@eco.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-3969
View personal Webpage

Profile
Joshua Reitsma

Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

  • Marine Program Specialist
Deeds and Probate Building
3195 Main Street
PO 367
Barnstable, MA 02630
jreitsma@barnstablecounty.org
Tel: (508) 375-6950
Dr. Stephen Rich, Professor, Microbiology Stephen M. Rich

Department of Microbiology

  • Professor, Head of Department
    Infectious Diseases/Genetics
Fernald Hall, Rm 209
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
smrich@umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-5225
View personal Webpage
Cameron Richards

Water Resources Research Center

  • Research Fellow, M.S. GIST, B.S. Environmental Sciences
    Environmental sample collection and laboratory analysis, hydrology, wetlands, soil chemistry and microbiology, sustainable agriculture, geospatial data collection and modeling, environmental toxicology, and renewable energy
209 Ag Engineering Bldg
UMASS Amherst
250 Natural Resources Rd.
Amherst, MA 01002
cameronr@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-5979
Cori Ridgley, MS

UMass Extension

  • Nutrition Educator, Eastern Region
    Nutrition Education
University of Massachusetts
56 Roland Street
Boston, MA 02109
cridgley@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (617) 628-5607 x103
Christian Rojas

Department of Resource Economics

  • Professor
    Industrial Organization and Experimental Economics
205A Stockbridge Hall
UMASS Amherst
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
rojas@resecon.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-2496
Rong Rong Rong Rong

Department of Resource Economics

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Resource Economics
    Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Social Networks
215 Stockbridge Hall
UMASS Amherst
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
rrong@umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-5732

Pages