Back to top

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment Directory

Name Title/Specialty Address Contact Info
Sandra Thomas Sandra F. (Sandy) Thomas

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Community Marketing Specialist
315 Stockbridge Hall
University of Massachusetts
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
sfthomas@cns.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-6325
Cell: (413) 475-0846
Fax: (413) 545-6555
Lynne Thompson, NEP Design & Marketing Leader Lynne Ivers Thompson, MS

UMass Extension

  • Design and Marketing Director, Nutrition Education
    Nutrition Education
201 Chenoweth Lab
University of Massachusetts
100 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9282
lthompso@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-6546
Leela Saisree Uppala, PhD

Cranberry Station

  • Extension Assistant Professor
    Plant Pathology
P.O. Box 569
1 State Bog Rd.
E. Wareham, MA 02538
suppala@umass.edu
Tel: 508-295-2212 X18
Profile
Eileen Vazquez

UMass Extension

  • Nutrition Educator, Western Region
    Nutrition Education
Northgate Plaza
1985 Main St., Suite 308
Springfield, MA 01103-1095
evazquez@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 737-0236 x108
Elizabeth Vierling Elizabeth Vierling

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Distinguished Professor
    Molecular chaperones, stress responses, and nitric oxide metabolism in plants
N329 Life Sciences Laboratory
University of Massachusetts
240 Thatcher Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9364
vierling@biochem.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 577-2890
View personal Webpage

Profile
Pat Vittum, Interim Director CAFE Pat Vittum

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Professor Emeritus
    Turf Entomology
319 Stockbridge Hall
University of Massachusetts
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
pjvittum@cns.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-4800

Profile
Molly Vollmer

UMass Extension

  • 4-H Extension Educator
    Youth Development
44 Obery Street
Plymouth, MA 02630
mvollmer@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (781) 293-3541
View personal Webpage
Judy Vollmer

Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

  • 4-H Extension Educator
    Youth Development
Deeds & Probate Building
University of Massachusetts
P.O. Box 367
Railroad Avenue
Barnstable, MA 02630-0367
jvollmer@barnstablecounty.org
Tel: (508) 375-6696
Fax: (508) 362-4518
Elsbeth Walker Elsbeth Walker

Department of Biology

  • Professor
    Plant development and Molecular Genetics, Iron Homeostasis
374 C Morrill IV South
University of Massachusetts
639 No. Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003-9298
ewalker@bio.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-0861
Va Shon Wallace-Hiltpold

UMass Extension

  • 4-H Educator
22B Halden Hall
Mt. Ida Campus of UMASS Amherst
777 Dedham St
Newton, MA 02459
vwallace@umext.umass.edu
Tel: 617-243-1934

Pages