Back to top

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment Directory

Name Title/Specialty Address Contact Info
Diane Murphy

Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

  • Fisheries & Aquaculture Specialist
Deeds and Probate Building
P.O. Box 367
Barnstable, MA 02630
dmurphy@barnstablecounty.org
Tel: (508) 375-6953
Patrice Murray, BA

UMass Extension

  • Nutrition Educator, Northeast Region
    Nutrition Education
Family Service Building
430 North Canal St. #2
Lawrence, MA 01840-1246
patricem@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (978) 689-4744
Maria Nason

UMass Extension

  • Nutrition Educator, Central Region
    Nutrition Education
University of Massachusetts
120 Stafford St., Ste 201
Worcester, MA 01603-1460
ioanni@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (508) 831-1223 x113
Alice Newth, Hadley Farm Livestock Manager Alice Newth

Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

  • Livestock Manager
    Animal care
UMass Hadley Farm
c/o Stockbridge Hall
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
newth@vasci.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 549-3258
Craig Nicolson, Program Director, Sustainability Science Craig R. Nicolson

Department of Environmental Conservation

  • Program Director, Sustainability Science
    Sustainability and climate change; systems modeling; urban ecology; watershed systems
218 Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
craign@eco.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-3154
View personal Webpage

Profile
Geoffrey Njue Geoffrey Njue

UMass Extension

  • Extension Educator
    Green Industry Sustainability
UMass Waltham Center
240 Beaver Street
Waltham, MA 02452
gnjue@umext.umass.edu
Tel: (781) 891-0650 x12

Profile
Jennifer Normanly Jennifer Normanly

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Professor
    Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lederle Graduate Research Tower
University of Massachusetts
710 North Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003-9305
normanly@biochem.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-3422
Fax: 413-545-3291
View personal Webpage
Profile
Ben Normark Ben B. Normark

Department of Biology

  • Professor
    Evolution of Unusual Genetic Systems
Fernald Hall 204B
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
bnormark@ent.umass.edu
Tel: (413) 545-3330
View personal Webpage

Profile
Russell Norton

Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

  • Extension Educator
    Horticulture, Entomology & Ticks
Deeds and Probate Building
PO Box 367
Railroad Avenue
Barnstable, MA 02630-0367
rnorton@barnstablecounty.org
Tel: (508) 375-6692

Profile
Klaus Nusslein, Professor, Microbiology Klaus R. Nusslein

Department of Microbiology

  • Professor
    Microbiology
326B Morrill Science Center 1
University of Massachusetts
637 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9298
nusslein@microbio.umass.edu
Tel: 413-545-1356
Fax: 413-545-1578
View personal Webpage

Profile

Pages