Back to top

Resources: Integrated Pest Management - Contacts

UMass IPM Program Coordinator:

Hilary A. Sandler hsandler@umass.edu

Nicholas Brazee, Extension Plant Pathologist
Nicholas J. Brazee, PhD
Extension Plant Pathologist
Specialty: Plant Pathology
3 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: (413) 545-2826 Fax: (413) 545-4385 Email: nbrazee@umass.edu
Jon Clements, Extension Educator
Jon Clements
Extension Educator
Specialty: Commercial tree fruit production
UMass Cold Spring Orchard
393 Sabin Street
Belchertown, MA 01007-9385
Email: jon.clements@umass.edu
Daniel Cooley
Daniel R. Cooley
Professor, Associate Director Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Specialty: Plant Pathology
418 Paige Lab
University of Massachusetts
161 Holdworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9286
Tel: (413) 577-3803 Fax: (413) 545-2115 Email: dcooley@umass.edu
Katherine Ghantous
Katherine Ghantous
Extension Educator IV
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 295-2212 x43 Email: kghantou@umass.edu
Genevieve Higgins
Genevieve Higgins
Extension Educator
Specialty: Vegetable Production
306 French Hall
UMASS Amherst
230 Stockbridge Rd.
Amherst, MA
Tel: 413-577-3976 Email: ghiggins@umass.edu
Lisa McKeag
Lisa McKeag
Extension Educator
Specialty: Vegetable Production
308 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
Tel: (413) 577-3976 Fax: (413) 545-5858 Email: lmckeag@umext.umass.edu
Geoffrey Njue
Geoffrey Njue
Extension Educator
Specialty: Green Industries Sustainability
UMass Extension, 13 Halden Hall
Mt. Ida Campus of UMASS Amherst
100 Carlson Ave.
Newton, MA 02459
Tel: 617-243-1932 Email: gnjue@umext.umass.edu
Jaime Piñero
Jaime Piñero
Extension Professor
Specialty: Tree Fruit Entomology/IPM
207 Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
Tel: 413-545-1031 Email: jpinero@umass.edu
Hilary Sandler
Hilary Sandler
Director, UMass Cranberry Station; Extension Professor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (413) 800-6531 Email: hsandler@umass.edu
Susan Scheufele
Susan B. Scheufele
Production Agriculture Leader
Specialty: Vegetable Production
306 French Hall
University of Massachusetts
230 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9316
Tel: (413) 577-3976 Fax: (413) 545-5858 Email: sscheufele@umext.umass.edu
Martha M. Sylvia
Extension Educator II
Specialty: Entomology
One State Bog Rd.
East Wareham, MA 02538
Tel: (508) 265-6921 Email: martys@umass.edu
Hannah Whitehead
Extension Educator
Specialty: Vegetable Production
102A Fernald Hall
University of Massachusetts
270 Stockbridge Rd
Amherst, MA 01003-9320
Tel: 413-658-8700 Email: hwhitehead@umass.edu