Back to top

Kent Lage Leadership Award

Abigail Rapiejko has been selected as the first place award winner and Emily Fabre selected as second place.  Congratulations to Abigail and Emily who were selected from the 25 applicants for this award.  The official presentation of the award took place at the MA 4-H Foundation annual meeting on May 9th. 

The Kent Lage Leadership Award is presented in honor of the late Kent Lage to two 4-H members who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualitites including public speaking abilities and a background in community service activities.  The first place award will be a $1,000 scholarship and the second place will be a $500 scholarship.  Go to Guidelines and Application for the Kent Lage Leadership Award  for details.


Youth Development and 4-H