Back to top

Awards & Scholarships

Kent Lage Leadership Award

Two scholarships are awarded annually to 4-H members or alumni who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities. The award was made possible by Charlesbank Capital Partners and is in memory of Kent A. Lage, a life-long supporter of 4-H and Chairman of the Foundation’s Board from 2012-2016. Applications are due March 15th. Application.

Key Award

The Massachusetts 4-H Key Award recognizes 4-H members ages 15 – 18 for their outstanding personal development and overall achievement gained through 4-H participation. The 4-H program strives to inspire members to become active youth leaders who communicate effectively and give back to their local communities. Application packet is due November 30. Key Award Application 2020

National 4-H Conference & National 4-H Congress Delegates

Massachusetts sends a delegation of youth to National 4-H Congress in odd numbered years (2017, 2019, etc.) and to National 4-H Conference in even numbered years (2018, 2020, etc.) Delegates are selected based on an application process which is posted on the 4-H website. Each delegate is expected to contribute $300 toward the cost of the experience: all remaining costs are paid by the Massachusetts 4-H Foundation.


These college scholarships are available to former and current 4-H members. See each one for criteria and application deadline.

George Farley Scholarship Information and Application Form

Big E Morris 4-H Scholarship Application Form

The following scholarships are offered to 4-H members in specific counties.

         Connie Agrella Scholarship Information and Application 2020

Betty Oligny and Rebecca Dea Scholarship Application Forms

Berkshire County Scott S. Robinson 4-H Scholarship

Berkshire County Scholarship-Campership Application Form

Aunty Mary Phelon Animal Livestock Scholarship 2020

Clifford S Thayer Memorial Scholarship Information and Application

Explore UMass Scholarship