Back to top

Awards & Scholarships

Kent Lage Leadership Award

Two scholarships are awarded annually to 4-H members or alumni who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities. The award was made possible by Charlesbank Capital Partners and is in memory of Kent A. Lage, a life-long supporter of 4-H and Chairman of the Foundation’s Board from 2012-2016. Applications are due March 15th.

Key Award

The Massachusetts 4-H Key Award recognizes 4-H members ages 15 – 18 for their outstanding personal development and overall achievement gained through 4-H participation. The 4-H program strives to inspire members to become active youth leaders who communicate effectively and give back to their local communities. 

National 4-H Conference & National 4-H Congress Delegates

Massachusetts sends a delegation of youth to National 4-H Congress in odd numbered years (2017, 2019, etc.) and to National 4-H Conference in even numbered years (2018, 2020, etc.) Delegates are selected based on an application process which is posted on the 4-H website. Each delegate is expected to contribute $300 toward the cost of the experience: all remaining costs are paid by the Massachusetts 4-H Foundation.


These college scholarships are available to former and current 4-H members. See each one for criteria and application deadline.

George Farley Scholarship Information and Application Form

Big E Morris 4-H Scholarship Application Form

The following scholarships are offered to 4-H members in specific counties.

         Connie Agrella Scholarship Information and Application 2020

Betty Oligny and Rebecca Dea Scholarship Application Forms

Berkshire County Scott S. Robinson 4-H Scholarship

Berkshire County Scholarship-Campership Application Form

Aunty Mary Phelon Animal Livestock Scholarship 2020

Clifford S Thayer Memorial Scholarship Information and Application

Explore UMass Scholarship